جمال وغموض الأوبال الأفريقي: دليل الشراء والارتداء

African Opal-2

مقدمة:

الأوبال هي واحدة من أجمل الأحجار الكريمة وسحرها في العالم ، وأصلها أفريقيا. وهي معروفة بأنماطها وألوانها الغريبة ، مما يجعلها خيارًا قويًا لمرتدي المجوهرات. في هذا المقال ، تستكشف مجوهرات نورالتان جمال وغموض الأوبال الأفريقي وتعطيك نصائح لشراء الأوبال الأفريقي ونصائح لارتدائها.

Legends about Opal:

منذ زمن بعيد ، أشاع الأوروبيون أن الأشخاص الذين لم يولدوا في أكتوبر سوف يجلبون الحظ السيئ إذا امتلكوا الأوبال. ربما تكون هذه الخرافة بسبب لون العقيق! في اسكتلندا ، يُعتقد أنه جوهرة سحرية تؤثر على سبعة تغييرات رئيسية في حياة الشخص. تقول الأسطورة أن هناك فتاة جميلة تدعى كريستين ، كانت نبيلة في إدنبرة. صادفت العقيق بالصدفة ، وكانت تحب الخام. لأنها كانت تمتلك هذا الحجر الخام ، كانت حياتها قاسية وماتت في النهاية من الفقر. لكن الملكة فيكتوريا نقضت هذه الشائعات.

  1. ما هو العقيق الأفريقي؟

يقع أصل العقيق الأفريقي في إفريقيا. تُعرف أيضًا باسم أوبال الزرافة نظرًا لأنماطها الفريدة التي تشبه البقع على الزرافات. يتكون العقيق الأفريقي من هلام السيليكا ، وهو مادة تترسب في شقوق وتجاويف الصخور. بمرور الوقت ، يصلب هلام السيليكا ويتحول تدريجياً إلى أوبال.

يختلف العقيق الأفريقي عن الأنواع الأخرى من الأوبال في أن معظم الأوبال التي تعرفها شفافة في اللون ولكن الأوبال الأفريقي معتم. هذا يعني أنه ليس لديهم نفس اللون مثل الأوبال الأخرى. على هذا النحو ، يمتلك العقيق الأفريقي نمطًا فريدًا من الألوان والشكل يجعله يبرز بين الأحجار الكريمة الأخرى.

  1. ألوان وأنماط أوبال أفريقية

يأتي العقيق الأفريقي في مجموعة متنوعة من الألوان مثل الأبيض والرمادي والبني والأسود. تأتي أيضًا في مجموعة متنوعة من الأنماط الفريدة ، مثل البقع أو الخطوط أو الدوامات. هذه الأنماط هي التي تجعل الأوبال فريدًا.
من بين الأنماط العديدة ، يعد النمط الذي يشبه البقع على الزرافة أحد أكثر الأنماط شيوعًا. تبدو مثل البقع غير المنتظمة ، تشبه إلى حد بعيد البقع الموجودة على الزرافة. تشمل الأنماط الأخرى الخطوط أو طبعات الفهد ، والتي نصنفها على أنها بقع على الفهود.

  1. كيفية شراء العقيق الأفريقي

وفقًا لعوامل مثل لون الجسم الطبيعي ولون النار ، يمكن تقسيم العقيق إلى العقيق الأسود والأوبال الأبيض والأوبال الناري والأوبال البلوري (أوبال الماء).

العقيق الأسود:

لون الجسم أغمق من الأوبال مع لون جسم أفتح. يجعل لون الجسم الغامق تأثير تلاعب الألوان أكثر دراماتيكية. لون جسم العقيق الأسود هو الأسود أو الأزرق الداكن والرمادي الداكن والأخضر الداكن والبني ، ومن بينها العقيق الأسود هو الأكثر لفتًا للنظر.

العقيق الأبيض:

العقيق مع لون الجسم الفاتح ، بشكل عام أبيض أو رمادي أو أبيض فاتح أو عقيق عديم اللون. بسبب لون جسم الجنين الأفتح ، لا يمكن للأوبال الأبيض إظهار تباين قوي وألوان زاهية مثل العقيق الأسود.

أوبال النار:

ينتج بشكل رئيسي في المكسيك ، أصفر ، برتقالي ، أحمر برتقالي أو أحمر فاتح. بشكل عام ، تكون الشفافية أعلى وتغير اللون أضعف ، لذلك لا يمكن مقارنة قيمة العقيق الناري مع العقيق الأسود والأوبال الأبيض.

أوبال الماء:

نسبة عالية من الماء ، تغير لون ضعيف ، شفافية عالية. يتم إنتاجه بشكل أساسي في إفريقيا ، مع إنتاج كبير ومحتوى مائي مرتفع. في الموسم الذي ترتفع فيه درجة الحرارة قليلاً ، سيفقد الماء في غضون أسابيع قليلة ، ويصبح اللون أضعف ، أو حتى يختفي ، وسيصبح المظهر جافًا وأصفر.

عندما تتسوق لشراء أوبال ، فإن أول ما يجذبك هو نمطه ولونه ، ويجب أن يكون النمط واضحًا وواضحًا ، ويجب أن يكون اللون ساطعًا وحيويًا. من المهم أيضًا البحث عن الأحجار الخالية من الشقوق والعيوب.

الأوبال الأفريقي:

يُباع الأوبال الأفريقي كأحجار كريمة مصقولة. لذلك عند التسوق لشراء كابوشون مثل هذا ، من المهم البحث عن أحجار مصقولة جيدًا وتحتوي على عدد أقل من الخدوش والعيوب.

على عكس الأحجار الكريمة الأخرى ، فإن العقيق ليس في الواقع معدنًا لأنه لا يحتوي على بنية بلورية. وهي تتألف من كريات دقيقة من ثاني أكسيد السيليكون غير المتبلور مكدسة ومرتبة بطريقة منظمة. لون العقيق بنيوي وينتج عن حيود الضوء (انحناء الضوء حول عائق ، تعتمد درجة الانحناء على الطول الموجي للضوء). كيف تشكلت؟

تكوين العقيق:

المكون الرئيسي للأوبال هو السيليكا. كما تعلم ، فإن الأحجار الكريمة بلورية ، لكن الأوبال عبارة عن هيكل غير متبلور يتكون من الترسيب الغرواني للسيليكا. لهذا السبب ، يتميز الأوبال بخصائص لونية غنية جدًا وخاصة وتأثيرات بصرية. بصلابة 5.5 فقط ، يعتبر العقيق أكثر الأحجار الكريمة هشاشة.

تحتوي السيليكا الموجودة داخل العقيق على بنية كروية ، واللون الأصلي هو لون العقيق ، ولكن بسبب اختلاط العناصر الأخرى مثل الحديد والكالسيوم والمغنيسيوم والنحاس وما إلى ذلك ، سيتم مزجه باللون الأزرق والأخضر والأصفر والأحمر والأسود وألوان أخرى.

الأوبال شفاف في المظهر وله بريق زجاجي أو ملمس شمعي غرواني. لذلك ، يمكن تقسيم البروتينات إلى نوعين: تغيير اللون وتغيير اللون.

أوبال متغير اللون:

مبدأ الأوبال المتغير اللون هو أن حجم كرات السيليكا الموجودة أكبر قليلاً من الطول الموجي للضوء المرئي أو نصف الطول الموجي للضوء المرئي ، مما يجعل الضوء الأبيض ينكسر ويتداخل ، ويظهر طيفًا كاملاً من الألوان من اللون الأرجواني إلى أحمر أو بعض الألوان الرتيبة. ألوان طيفية ، يبدو السطح قزحي الألوان.

أوبال اللعب بالألوان:

ينقسم أوبال اللعب بالألوان إلى ثلاثة أنواع: العقيق الأبيض (العقيق الأبيض) ، العقيق الأسود (العقيق الأسود) والأوبال الناري (العقيق الناري) بسبب خصائص الألوان المختلفة والتأثيرات البصرية. الأوبال الذي نعرفه أكثر هو النوع المتغير اللون ، والذي يتم إنتاجه في أستراليا والمكسيك وأماكن أخرى ، واللون بارز ورائع.

  1. كيفية ارتداء العقيق الأفريقي

كقطعة مجوهرات شهيرة ، نرتديها بعدة طرق. يمكن ترصيعها من الذهب أو الفضة أو البلاتين ، وغالبًا ما تُصنع في شكل معلقات وأقراط وخواتم.

عند ارتداء العقيق بشكل يومي ، نحتاج إلى العناية به جيدًا ، لأن سطح الأوبال شديد التلميع ، وأي عيوب ستؤثر حتمًا على لمعانه.

الصيانة اليومية للأوبال الأفريقي هي في الواقع بسيطة للغاية. مثل المجوهرات الأخرى ، يجب تخزينها في مكان بارد وجاف. التنظيف اليومي بقطعة قماش ناعمة وصابون سيحافظ على لمعانه. بالطبع ، يجب أن نتجنب تنظيف الأوبال بالمواد الكيميائية القاسية.

الأوبال الأفريقي جميل وغامض. يحظى بشعبية بين الناس لأنماطه وألوانه الفريدة.

Last Updated on 03/03/2024 by DR.Travor

The Beauty and Mystery of African Opals: A Buying and Wearing Guide

African Opal-2

Foreword:

African Opals is one of the most beautiful and magical gemstones in the world, and its origin is Africa. They are known for their quirky patterns and colors, making them a solid choice for jewelry wearers. In this article, Normaltan Jewelry explores the beauty and mystery of African opals and gives you tips for buying African opals and tips for wearing them.

Legends about Opal:

A long time ago, Europeans rumored that people who were not born in October would bring bad luck if they owned opal. This superstition is probably due to the color of opal! In Scotland, it is believed to be a magical gem that affects seven major changes in a person’s life. Legend has it that there was a pretty girl named Christine, who was a nobleman in Edinburgh. Came across an opal by chance, and she loved the rough. Because she owned this rough stone, her life was rough and she eventually died of poverty. But such rumors were overturned by Queen Victoria.

  1. What is African Opal?

The origin of African opal is located in Africa. They are also known as giraffe opals because of their unique patterns that resemble the spots on giraffes. African opal is made of silica gel, which is a substance deposited in the cracks and cavities of the rock. Over time, silica gel hardens and gradually turns into opal.

African opal is different from other types of opal in that most opals you know are transparent in color but African opal is opaque. This means they do not have the same discoloration as other opals. As such, African opal has a unique pattern of color and shape that makes it stand out among other gemstones.

  1. African Opal Colors and Patterns

African opal comes in a variety of colors such as white, gray, brown and black. They also come in a variety of unique patterns, such as spots, stripes, or swirls. It is these patterns that make opal unique.
Among the many patterns, the pattern resembling the spots on the giraffe is one of the most popular patterns. It looks like irregular spots, very similar to the spots on the giraffe. Other patterns include stripes or leopard prints, which we would classify as spots on leopards.

  1. How to buy African Opal

According to factors such as natural body color and fire color, opal can be divided into black opal, white opal, fire opal and crystal opal (water opal).

Black Opal:

A darker body color than opals with a lighter body color. The dark body color makes the play-of-color effect even more dramatic. The body color of black opal is black or dark blue, dark gray, dark green and brown varieties, among which black opal is the most eye-catching.

White Opal:

Opal with light body color, generally white, gray, off-white, or colorless opal. Because of its lighter embryo body tone, white opal cannot show strong contrast and bright colors like black opal.

Fire Opal:

Mainly produced in Mexico, is yellow, orange, orange-red or bright bright red. Generally, the transparency is higher and the color change is weaker, so the value of fire opal cannot be compared with that of black opal and white opal.

Water Opal:

High water content, weak color change, high transparency. It is mainly produced in Africa, with large output and high water content. In the season with slightly higher temperature, it will lose water in just a few weeks, the color will become weaker, or even disappear, and the appearance will become dry and yellow.

When you are shopping for an opal, the first thing that attracts you is its pattern and color.The pattern should be clear and clear, and the color should be bright and lively. It is also important to look for stones that are free of cracks and blemishes.

African opals:

African opals are sold as polished gemstones. So when shopping for cabochons like this one, it’s important to look for stones that are well polished and have fewer scratches and blemishes.

Unlike other gemstones, opal is not actually a mineral because it has no crystal structure. It is composed of fine microspheres of amorphous silicon dioxide stacked and arranged in an orderly manner. The color of opal is structural and is produced by the diffraction of light (the bending of light around an obstacle, the degree of bending depends on the wavelength of the light). How did it form?

The composition of opal:

The main component of opal is silica. As you know, gemstones are crystalline, but opal is an amorphous structure formed by the colloidal precipitation of silica. Because of this, opal has very rich and special color characteristics and optical effects. With a hardness of only 5.5, opal is the most fragile of the gemstones.

The silica inside the opal has a spheroidal structure, and the original color is the color of the opal, but due to the mixing of other elements such as iron, calcium, magnesium, copper, etc., it will be mixed with blue, green, yellow, red, black and other colors.

Opal is translucent in appearance and has a vitreous luster or a waxy, colloidal texture. Therefore, proteins can be divided into two types: color changing and color changing.

Color-changing opal:

The principle of color-changing opal is that the size of the silica spheres contained is slightly larger than the wavelength of visible light or half the wavelength of visible light, which makes white light diffract and interfere, showing a full spectrum of colors from purple to red or some monotonous colors. Spectral colors, the surface appears iridescent.

Play-of-color opals:

Play-of-color opals are divided into three types: white opal (white opal), black opal (black opal) and fire opal (fire opal) due to different color characteristics and optical effects. The opal we are more familiar with is the color-changing type, which is produced in Australia, Mexico and other places, and the color is high-profile and gorgeous.

  1. How to wear African opal

As a popular piece of jewelry, we wear it in many ways. They can be set in gold, silver or platinum and are often made into pendants, earrings and rings.

When wearing opal on a daily basis, we need to take good care of it, because the surface of opal is highly polished, and any blemishes will inevitably affect its luster.

The daily maintenance of African opal is actually very simple. Like other jewelry, it should be stored in a cool and dry place. Daily cleaning with a soft cloth and soap will maintain its shine. Of course, we should avoid cleaning opals with harsh chemicals.

African opals are beautiful and mysterious. It is popular with people for its unique patterns and colors.