Last Updated on 03/03/2024 by DR.Travor

Emeralds هي "canutillos" باللغة الإنجليزية ، مشتقة من الفارسية "zumurud" ، والتي تطورت لاحقًا إلى اللغة اللاتينية " smaragdus "، وقد ترددت شائعات باسم" Esmeralda ، Emeraude "، ثم أصبحت صيغة التهجئة الإنجليزية" الزمرد ".

أصل الزمرد

نساعدك على معرفة المزيد من الأحجار الكريمة

أصل الزمرد

الزمرد معروف منذ فترة طويلة. قبل القرن السادس عشر ، كانت مصر مشهورة في جميع أنحاء العالم كدولة منتجة للزمرد. هناك أيضًا سجلات لتجارة الزمرد في كولومبيا القديمة. في بداية القرن السادس عشر ، احتل المستعمرون الإسبان كولومبيا واستعبدوا السكان الأصليين المحليين لتعدين الزمرد. بعد تعدين الزمرد ، باعه المستعمرون الإسبان إلى أوروبا. نظرًا للتألق الخاص واللون الجذاب للزمرد ، فقد أصبح أكثر المجوهرات أناقة في أوروبا. خلال القرنين السابع عشر والثامن عشر على وجه الخصوص ، اشتهرت العائلات الملكية الأوروبية بارتداء مجوهرات الزمرد الجميلة.

النمسا والهند وآسيا الوسطى

تم استغلال الموارد في النمسا والهند وآسيا الوسطى قبل 1000 م. لكن الإنتاج صغير جدًا ، ويمثل جزءًا صغيرًا من الإنتاج العالمي. قبل الغزو الإسباني للأمريكتين ، كان المصدر الأكثر شهرة للزمرد هو مصر. في أعماق الصحراء ، تم استخراج رواسب الزمرد المصري بشكل متقطع منذ قبل الميلاد. لم يتم تنظيم أنشطة التعدين تدريجيًا إلا من 51 قبل الميلاد إلى 21 قبل الميلاد. حتى الآن ، كان أول منجم مصري معروف للزمرد تم استخراجه هو "كليوباترا".

الأمريكتان

بعد أن غزا الإسبان الأمريكتين ، سيطروا أولاً على أنشطة تعدين الذهب والزمرد في الأمريكتين. ابتداءً من عام 1500 ، عادت السفن الإسبانية إلى إسبانيا بثروة هائلة ، مما جعل كولومبيا مصدرًا مهمًا للزمرد. أشهر منطقة منتجة للزمرد اليوم هي كولومبيا ، حيث بدأ تعدين الزمرد في القرن الحادي عشر الميلادي. الزمرد عالي الجودة من منطقة التعدين الأكثر شهرة ، منجم "موزو" ، لونه أخضر داكن مع مسحة مزرقة. هذه الدرجة من الزمرد تسمى "Muzo Green". بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، على الرغم من العثور على الزمرد في زامبيا وزيمبابوي وأستراليا والبرازيل ومناطق أخرى ، لا يمكن مقارنة جودتها بالزمرد الكولومبي.

تاريخ الزمرد

تاريخ الزمرد

Black diamond1

أصل وخصائص الزمرد

تم العثور على الزمرد في العديد من البلدان. من بينها مناطق إنتاج الزمرد الأكثر شهرة: جودة الزمرد التي تنتجها مناجم موزو وشيفور الكولومبية معروفة بأنها الأفضل. والثاني هو زمرد بنجشير بأفغانستان ، وهو زاهي اللون ومشرق ونتاجه نادر. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يتم إنتاج الزمرد أيضًا في زامبيا والبرازيل وإفريقيا وآسيا ، ولكن الزمرد الطبيعي عالي الجودة نادر جدًا ، ويمكن أن تكون قيمته مماثلة لقيمة الماس.

لفحص الزمرد بحثًا عن شوائب ، يقيس الجهاز خصائصه البصرية والفيزيائية ، ويُنظر إليه تحت مصابيح الأشعة فوق البنفسجية ومرشحات تشيلسي. غالبًا ما يتطلب تحديد أصل الزمرد خبرة وتجربة ، ويمكن للمرء تحديد أصل الزمرد بناءً على الخصائص التي يمكن ملاحظتها باستخدام معدات المختبرات الخاصة بالأحجار الكريمة. يختلف إنتاج الزمرد من مكان لآخر. مجوهرات نورالتان تلخصها ببساطة على النحو التالي:

الزمرد الأفغاني:

تم العثور على الزمرد في وادي بنجشير في أفغانستان والوديان المجاورة.

يتداخل معامل الانكسار (RI) لزمرد بانجشير مع بعض الزمرد من البرازيل وروسيا وزيمبابوي. تحتوي شوائبها الفريدة على شوائب متعددة الأطوار تحتوي على محلول ملحي سائل وبلورات متعددة. تشتمل على الليمونيت والبيريل والبيريت والكربونات والفلسبار.

النمسا الزمرد:

تاريخياً ، كان Habachtal في النمسا مصدرًا مهمًا للزمرد للإمبراطورية الرومانية ، لكنه الآن منهك. ينمو هذا الزمرد في بيوتايت شيست.

الزمرد البرازيلي:

في السبعينيات ، كانت البرازيل مصدرًا مهمًا للزمرد. تتركز بشكل رئيسي في مناطق التعدين ميناس جيرايس ، باهيا ، جوياس ، وريو غراندي دو نورتي.

من بينها ، ينمو الزمرد في منطقة تعدين "باهيا" في السربنتينيت ، والذي يحتوي عادة على عدد كبير من المكونات ثنائية الطور ، البيوتايت ، التلك ، الدولوميت ، والأغشية السائلة. في ولاية "Goias" ، تعتبر وديعة "Santrezinha de Goias" هي الأكثر إنتاجية. عادة ما يكون الزمرد من هذا الرواسب صغيرًا ، ويقل طوله عن 1 سم. منطقة "إيتابيرا" في ميناس جيرايس بها أكبر منجم للزمرد في البرازيل: منجم "بلمونتي". الصخور الحاملة للزمرد في هذه المنطقة هي شست البيوتايت التلك الكلوريت.

يحتوي الزمرد من "ميناس جيرايس" على شوائب ثلاثية الطور. ولم تظهر الزمردات القادمة من المنطقة أي استجابة في ظل "مرشح تشيلسي" ، بينما لم تظهر الزمردات القادمة من أفغانستان وكولومبيا أي استجابة. تحتوي أحجار الزمرد من "ريو غراندي دو نورتي" عادةً على مساحات صغيرة من الشفافية ، تتراوح عادةً بين 2 و 5 ملم. وعادة ما تحتوي على شوائب من مرحلتين

الزمرد الصيني:

اكتشف زمرد بجودة الأحجار الكريمة في مقاطعة يوننان الجنوبية. هذه الزمردات التي يسيطر عليها الفاناديوم منخفضة في الحديد وتحتوي أيضًا على شوائب كبيرة من مرحلتين.

زمرد كولومبيا:

أرقى مصدر للزمرد في العالم. الأكثر غزارة والأكثر شهرة هما "شيفور وموزو". تميل مادة Chivor نحو اللون الأزرق والأخضر ، بينما يميل Muzo Emerald إلى الأصفر والأخضر ومشبعة للغاية. المناجم الأخرى في كولومبيا هي: "Coscuez و Borbur و Gachalá". غالبًا ما تكون التضمينات ثلاثية الطور في الزمرد الكولومبي غير منتظمة وخشنة.

الزمرد النيجيري:

قد يكون للزمرد النيجيري أيضًا خصائص مشابهة للزمرد الكولومبي. قيمته أقل من قيمة الزمرد الكولومبي.

الزمرد المصري:

تحتوي أحجار الزمرد من شست الميكا على الكروم ولكنها عادة ما تكون فاتحة اللون. كسور ملتئمة جزئيًا مع شوائب ثنائية الطور في هذا الزمرد مع بقع ليمونيت وشوائب من الميكا والأمفيبول.

زمرد إثيوبيا:

الزمردات تحتوي على شوائب ضخمة متعددة الأطوار وشوائب بيوتايت.

زمرد الهند:

تتركز بشكل رئيسي في "راجستان ، وتاميل نادو ، وأندرا براديش ، وأوديشا". عادة ما يكون الزمرد المنتج منخفض الجودة ويحتوي على نسبة عالية من الذهب.

زمرد كازاخستان:

تنتج رواسب الزمرد “Delbegetey” زمرد بجودة الأحجار الكريمة بلون أزرق. عادة ما تحتوي على شوائب صغيرة من الميكا في أحد طرفيها ، مصحوبة بشوائب سائلة أخرى ، وشوائب الميكا.

زمرد مدغشقر:

تركز بشكل رئيسي على "Mananjary و Ianapera". الزمرد في شكل ترسبات Mananjary في ميكا شيست ، مع كون الكوارتز أحد أكثر الشوائب شيوعًا ، والعديد من بلوراته تظهر سلسلة لونية ذات حواف أغمق من مركز الأحجار الكريمة.

إيانابيرا الزمرد:

أحجار الزمرد من منطقة "Ianapera" لها قلب عديم اللون مع حواف خضراء داكنة. ويحتوي على شوائب ثنائية الطور من معادن كربونات.

زمرد موزمبيق:

رواسب الزمرد في شست البيوتايت-فلوجوبيت-التلك بالقرب من قرية "جيتي" في الشرق. عادة ما يكون لون الزمرد أزرق مخضر ويحتوي على العديد من الشقوق والشوائب. الكوارتز هو أيضا إدراج مشترك.

زمرد نيجيريا:

يحتوي الجزء المركزي على رواسب الزمرد والبيريل الأخضر. تظهر الزمردات من هذا الإيداع تقسيمًا قويًا للنمو. شوائب الكريستال نادرة ، لكن الفلوريت والألبيت هما الأكثر شيوعًا. هذه الادراج عادة ما تكون سوداء في الضوء المنقول.

زمرد النرويج:

رواسب الأحجار الكريمة في "Eidvoll" أنتجت الزمرد. على الرغم من أن معظم المواد أفتح في اللون ، فإن شوائب السوائل والشوائب متعددة الأطوار تكون أكثر شيوعًا ، والشوائب متعددة الأطوار تكون في الغالب سائلة ، مع فقاعات كبيرة ومراحل صلبة متعددة.

باكستان:

يتركز الزمرد بشكل رئيسي في وادي سوات ، ومالاكاند / موهماند ، ووكالة باجور ، ومناطق خالتارو. اللون متوسط إلى غامق ، والشوائب البلورية نادرة ، ولكن لوحظ الكالسيت والدولوميت.

روسيا:

يظهر الزمرد من جبال الأورال عادة نموًا موازيًا للوجوه المنشورية ، وغالبًا ما يقتصر على المناطق ذات الألوان الفاتحة.

جنوب أفريقيا:

عادة ما يتراوح لون الزمرد من "منجم ليدسدورب" من قلب عديم اللون أو أخضر فاتح إلى حافة أغمق وأكثر تشبعًا.

الولايات المتحدة:

يتم إنتاج الزمرد في ثلاث مقاطعات مختلفة في ولاية كارولينا الشمالية. تحتوي البلورات الخشنة عادةً على نواة خفيفة إلى عديمة اللون مع حواف داكنة.

زامبيا:

معظمها في منطقة كافوبو ، أكبر رواسب الزمرد هو موساكاشي. قد يحتوي زمرد كافوبو على شوائب هيكلية من أكسيد الحديد الأسود أو الهيماتيت. قد يحتوي زمرد موساكاشي على شوائب من ثلاث مراحل.

زيمبابوي:

أنتج منجم "Sandawana" عددًا كبيرًا من الزمرد الصغير ولكن عالي الجودة. تحتوي هذه الأحجار الكريمة على نسبة عالية من الكروم ، ومعامل انكسار عالي ، وثقل نوعي.

أصل الزمرد وخصائصه

أصل الزمرد وخصائصه

Why are emeralds multi-cracked and impurity?

معيار التقييم لوضوح الزمرد فضفاض نسبيًا بين الأحجار الكريمة الملونة. يجب أن يكون هناك تشققات وشوائب أكثر أو أقل في الأحجار الكريمة الزمردية ؛ أنواع شوائب الكراك معقدة. من بينها ، تُظهر الشوائب بنية ثلاثية من الغاز والسائل والصلب ، والتي تعد أيضًا واحدة من السمات المهمة لتحديد الزمرد الكولومبي.

المكون الرئيسي للزمرد هو البريليوم ألومينوسليكات بينما يحتوي على عنصر التتبع "الكروم" لأن جزءًا من "الألومنيوم" يتم استبداله "بالكروم" لتكوين الزمرد. في الوقت نفسه ، في عملية توليد الزمرد ، يتم خلط العديد من العناصر الأخرى مثل الميكا والبيريت والكالسيت وما إلى ذلك ، لذلك هناك العديد من الشوائب.

لماذا الزمرد متعدد التشقق وغير نقي؟

لماذا الزمرد متعدد التشقق وغير نقي؟

ما ورد أعلاه هو معرفة الزمرد التي قدمتها لك مجوهرات نورالتان ، على أمل أن تعطيك فهمًا أفضل للزمرد وأصوله.

Last Updated on 03/03/2024 by DR.Travor

Emeralds is “canutillos” in English, derived from Persian “zumurud”, which later evolved into Latin “smaragdus”, and was rumored as “Esmeralda, Emeraude”, and then became the English spelling form “emerald”.

The Origin of Emeralds

Helping You Know the Gemstone Further

The Origin of Emeralds

Emeralds have been known for a long time. Before the 16th century, Egypt was famous all over the world as a country producing emeralds. There are also records of the emerald trade in ancient Colombia. At the beginning of the 16th century, Spanish colonists occupied Colombia and enslaved the local indigenous people to mine emeralds. After the emeralds were mined, the Spanish colonists sold them to Europe. Because of the special brilliance and eye-catching color of emerald, it has become the most fashionable jewelry in Europe. Especially during the 17th and 18th centuries, European royal families were popular to wear beautiful emerald jewelry.

Austria, India, and Central Asia

Resources in Austria, India, and Central Asia were exploited before 1000 AD. But the production is very small, accounting for a small part of the global production. Before the Spanish conquest of the Americas, the most famous source of emeralds was still Egypt. Deep in the desert, Egyptian emerald deposits have been mined intermittently since BC. It wasn’t until 51 BC to 21 BC that mining activities gradually became regulated. To date, the earliest known Egyptian emerald mine to have been mined is “Cleopatra”.

Americas

After the Spaniards conquered the Americas, they first controlled the gold and emerald mining activities in the Americas. Beginning in 1500, Spanish ships returned to Spain with vast wealth, making Colombia an important source of emeralds. The most famous emerald-producing region today is Colombia, where emerald mining began in the 11th century AD. High-quality emeralds from the most famous mining area, the “Muzo” mine, are a deep green with a bluish tinge. This grade of emerald is called “Muzo Green”. In addition, although emeralds have been found in Zambia, Zimbabwe, Australia, Brazil, and other regions, their quality cannot be compared with Colombian emeralds.

History of Emeralds

History of Emeralds

Black diamond1

Origin and Characteristics of Emerald

Emeralds are found in many countries. Among them, are the more famous producing areas of emeralds: the quality of emeralds produced by Colombia’s Muzo and Chivor mines is recognized as the best. The second is the emerald of Panjshir, Afghanistan, which is bright and bright in color and its output is scarce. In addition, emeralds are also produced in Zambia, Brazil, Africa, and Asia, but high-quality natural emeralds are very rare, and their value can be comparable to that of diamonds.

To examine an emerald for inclusions, the equipment measures its optical and physical properties, and it is viewed under ultraviolet (UV) lamps and Chelsea filters. Determining the origin of an emerald often requires expertise and experience, and one can determine an emerald’s origin based on observable characteristics using gemological laboratory equipment. The production of emeralds varies from place to place. Normaltan Jewelry simply summarizes them as follows:

Afghanistan emerald:

Emeralds are found in the Panjshir Valley of Afghanistan and adjacent valleys.

The refractive index (RI) of Panjshir emeralds overlaps with some emeralds from Brazil, Russia, and Zimbabwe. Their unique inclusions present multiphase inclusions containing liquid brine and multiple daughter crystals. Inclusions are limonite, beryl, pyrite, carbonate, and feldspar.

Austria emerald:

Historically, the Habachtal in Austria was once an important source of emeralds for the Roman Empire, but is now exhausted. These emeralds grow in biotite schist.

Brazil emerald:

In the 1970s, Brazil has been an important source of emeralds. Mainly concentrated in Minas Gerais, Bahia, Goias, and Rio Grande do Norte mining areas.

Among them, the emeralds in the “Bahia” mining area grow in serpentinite, which usually contains a large number of two-phase inclusions, biotite, talc, dolomite, and liquid film. In the “Goias” state, the “Santrezinha de Goias” deposit is the most productive. Emeralds from this deposit are usually small, less than 1 cm in length. The “Itabira” region of “Minas Gerais” has the largest emerald mine in Brazil: the “Belmonte” mine. The emerald-bearing rocks in this area are biotite talc-chlorite schists.

Emeralds from “Minas Gerais” contain three-phase inclusions. Emeralds from the region showed no response under the “Chelsea filter”, while those from Afghanistan and Colombia did. Emeralds from “Rio Grande do Norte” usually have small areas of transparency, typically between 2 and 5 mm. and usually contain two-phase inclusions

China emerald:

Gem-quality emeralds discovered in southern Yunnan province. These vanadium-dominated emeralds are low in iron and also contain substantial two-phase inclusions.

Colombia emerald:

The world’s most prestigious source of emeralds. The two most prolific and most famous are “Chivor and Muzo”. Chivor material tends towards blue-green, while Muzo emerald is yellow-green and highly saturated. The other mines in Colombia are: “Coscuez, Borbur, and Gachalá”. Triple-phase inclusions in Colombian emeralds are often irregular and jagged.

Nigerian emerald:

Nigerian  emeralds may also have similar characteristics to Colombian emeralds. Its value is lower than that of Colombian emeralds.

Egypt emerald:

Emeralds from mica schists contain chromium but are usually light in color. Partially healed fractures with two-phase inclusions in these emeralds with limonite flecks and inclusions of mica and amphibole.

Ethiopia emerald:

Emeralds have massive multiphase inclusions and biotite inclusions.

India emerald:

Mainly concentrated in “Rajasthan, Tamil Nadu, Andhra Pradesh, and Odisha”. The emeralds produced are generally of low quality and have high gold content.

Kazakhstan emerald:

The “Delbegetey” emerald deposit produces gem-quality emeralds with a blue color. Usually contains small mica inclusions at one end, accompanied by other fluid inclusions, and mica inclusions.

Madagascar emerald:

Mainly focused on “Mananjary and Ianapera”. The emeralds in the Mananjary deposit form in mica schist, with quartz being one of the most common inclusions, and many of its crystals exhibit a color gamut with edges darker than the center of the gem.

Ianapera emerald:

Emeralds from the ‘Ianapera’ region have a colorless core with dark green rims. And contains two-phase inclusions of carbonate minerals.

Mozambique emerald:

An emerald deposit in the biotite-phlogopite-talc schist near the village of “Gité” in the east. These emeralds are usually blue-green in color and contain many cracks and inclusions. Quartz is also a common inclusion.

Nigeria emerald:

The central part has emerald and green beryl deposits. Emeralds from this deposit show strong growth zoning. Crystal inclusions are rare, but fluorite and albite are the most common. These inclusions are usually black in transmitted light.

Norway emerald:

A gemstone deposit in “Eidvoll” produced emeralds. Although most materials are lighter in color, fluid inclusions and multiphase inclusions are more common, and multiphase inclusions are mostly liquid, with large bubbles and multiple solid phases.

Pakistan:

Emeralds are mainly concentrated in Swat Valley, Malakand/Mohmand, Bajaur Agency, and Khaltaro regions. The color is medium to dark, and crystal inclusions are rare, but calcite and dolomite have been observed.

Russia:

Emeralds from the Ural Mountains usually show growth parallel to the prismatic faces, often confined to light-colored areas.

South Africa:

Emeralds from the “Leydsdorp mine” typically range in color from a colorless or light green core to a darker, more saturated rim.

United States:

Emeralds are produced in three different counties in North Carolina. Rough crystals typically have a light to colorless core with darker rims.

Zambia:

Mostly in the Kafubu region, the largest emerald deposit is Musakashi. Kafubu emeralds may contain skeletal inclusions of magnetite or hematite. Musakashi emeralds may contain three-phase inclusions.

Zimbabwe:

The “Sandawana” mine produced a large number of small but high-quality emeralds. These gemstones have high chromium content, high refractive index, and specific gravity.

Origin and characteristics of emeralds

Origin and characteristics of emeralds

Why are emeralds multi-cracked and impurity?

The evaluation standard for the clarity of emeralds is relatively loose among colored gemstones. There must be more or fewer cracks and inclusions in emerald gemstones; the types of crack inclusions are complex. Among them, the inclusions present a triple structure of gas, liquid, and solid, which is also one of the important features to identify Colombian emeralds.

The main component of emerald is beryllium aluminosilicate while containing the trace element “chromium” because a part of “aluminum” is replaced by “chromium” to form emerald. At the same time, in the process of emerald generation, many other elements such as mica, pyrite, calcite, etc. are mixed into it, so there are many impurities.

Why are emeralds multi-cracked and impure

Why are emeralds multi-cracked and impure

The above is the emerald knowledge introduced to you by Normaltan Jewelry, hoping to give you a better understanding of emeralds and their origins.