8 вещей, которые нужно знать об аквамарине

Камень марта

Черный алмаз

blog-aquamarine-2
  1. Камень марта

Аквамарин — камень марта, талисман моряков, драгоценный камень, связывающий море. Многие моряки носят аквамарин, чтобы надеяться, что корабль благополучно отплывет.

  1. Значение аквамарина

Название «аквамарин» происходит от двух латинских слов: «аква», что означает «вода», и «марина», что означает «море». Согласно легенде, аквамарин — это драгоценный камень, в котором сконденсирована сущность морских видов, и он возник из глубин морского дна. Так что штурманы молятся с ним.

  1. Свойства аквамарина

Аквамарин — это цвет в семействе драгоценных камней берилла, обычно бледно-зеленовато-голубой с оттенком.

  1. Древняя легенда об аквамарине

Аквамарин также называют «камнем любви». В древнегреческой мифологии Роланд, бог ветра, влюбился в смертную женщину. Из-за препятствий Царства Богов Роланд, бог ветра, был вынужден отказаться от своей жизни ради любви. Сразу против течения он умолял Венеру запечатать его душу аквамарином. Таким образом, аквамарин доверяет стремление людей к любви и счастливому браку.

  1. История Аквамарина

В России в 19 веке герцог Павел настаивал на женитьбе на разведенной женщине, несмотря на возражения царской четы, и в конце концов оскорбил царскую семью и был сослан. Во время своего изгнания во Франции герцог исполнил свое желание быть со своей возлюбленной и изготовил для жены аквамариновую корону и ожерелье. Возможно, именно из-за аквамарина, запечатавшего «дух бога ветра» и «добрых пожеланий», Бог благословил пару. В конце концов царь пощадил князей и позволил им снова ступить на родную землю.

  1. Происхождение аквамарина.

Кристаллы аквамарина добывают в следующих странах: Бразилия, Мадагаскар, Мозамбик, Нигерия, Мьянма, Индия, Танзания, Пакистан, Вьетнам, Замбия.

Среди многих видов аквамарина аквамарин Санта-Мария известен своим чрезвычайно голубым цветом без коричневых (желтых) оттенков. Место происхождения – шахта Санта-Мария-де-Итабира в Бразилии. Он стал синонимом высококачественного аквамарина из-за его великолепного и яркого цвета.

blog-aquamarine-03-marchs birthstone
  1. Состав аквамарина

Существует три метода синтеза берилла: химическое осаждение из газовой фазы, флюсовый метод и гидротермальный метод. Среди них такие бериллы, как красный/синий/фиолетовый/желтый, могут быть синтезированы гидротермальным методом, а хромогенные ионы синего ряда – Fe2+, Fe3+ и Cu2+. Это состояние отличается от природного голубого берилла. Путем сравнительных экспериментов делается вывод, что железо является природным минералом аквамаринового синего цвета.

  1. Уход за Аквамарином

Как «Мартовский камень» — аквамарин нельзя подвергать воздействию чрезвычайно высоких температур, кислоте и щелочи, тереть твердыми предметами или подвергать сильным ударам, вызывающим трещины. Аквамарин можно мыть в горячей мыльной воде.

Выше приведены 8 характеристик аквамарина, которыми поделилась с вами компания Normaltan Jewelry, надеясь помочь вам узнать больше об этом прекрасном драгоценном камне.

Last Updated on 03/03/2024 by DR.Travor

8 Things to Know About Aquamarine

March’s Birthstone

Black diamond

blog-aquamarine-2
  1. Marchs Birthstone

Aquamarine is the birthstone of March, it is also a talisman for sailors, a gemstone that connects with the sea. Many sailors will wear aquamarine to hope that the ship will sail safely.

  1. Meaning of Aquamarine

The name “aquamarine” is derived from two Latin words: aqua, meaning “water,” and marina, meaning “of the sea.” According to legend, aquamarine is a gemstone in which the essence of seawater species is condensed together, and it originated from the depths of the seabed. So navigators pray with it.

  1. Properties of aquamarine

Aquamarine is a color in the beryl gemstone family, usually a pale greenish blue with a hint of it.

  1. The ancient legend of aquamarine

Aquamarine is also called “the stone of love”. In ancient Greek mythology, Roland, the wind god, fell in love with a mortal woman. Due to the obstruction of the God Realm, Roland, the wind god, was forced to give up his life for love. Immediately against the current, he begged Venus to seal its soul with aquamarine. In this way, aquamarine entrusts people’s desire for love and happy marriage.

  1. History of Aquamarine

In Russia in the 19th century, Duke Paul insisted on marrying a divorced woman despite the objections of the Tsarist couple, and finally offended the royal family and was exiled. During his exile in France, the Duke fulfilled his wish to be with his lover and customized an aquamarine crown and necklace for his wife. Perhaps it is really because of the aquamarine that sealed the “spirit of the wind god” and “good wishes”, God blessed the couple. In the end, the tsar spared the dukes and allowed them to set foot on their home soil again.

  1. Origin of aquamarine

Aquamarine crystals are mined in the following countries: Brazil, Madagascar, Mozambique, Nigeria, Myanmar, India, Tanzania, Pakistan, Vietnam, and Zambia.

Among the many species of aquamarine, the Santa Maria aquamarine is known for its extremely blue color without brown (yellow) tinges. The place of origin is the Santa Maria de Itabira mine in Brazil. It has become synonymous with high-quality aquamarine because of its magnificent and vivid color.

blog-aquamarine-03-marchs birthstone
  1. Composition of Aquamarine

There are three methods of synthesizing beryl: chemical vapor deposition, flux method, and hydrothermal method. Among them, beryls such as red/blue/purple/yellow can be synthesized by hydrothermal method, and the chromogenic ions of the blue series are Fe2+, Fe3+, and Cu2+. This condition is distinct from natural blue beryl. Through comparative experiments, it is concluded that iron is a natural aquamarine blue mineral.

  1. Care of Aquamarine

As ‘Marchs Birthstone’- Aquamarine should not be exposed to extremely high temperatures, not exposed to acid, and alkali, and not rubbed with hard objects or violently impacted to cause cracks.Aquamarine can be cleaned in hot soapy water.

The above are the 8 characteristics of aquamarine that Normaltan Jewelry shared with you, hoping to help you learn more about this beautiful gemstone.